Bloc Party – Sunday

Today was Sunday.
We had a day off, sort of.
I had to run some errands.
Had a proper breakfast in this Cuban restaurant, Puerto Sagua.
I was supposed to go to Wellington.
Will do that on my next day off.
Whenever that is.
Will probably move tomorrow.
A couple of blocks away.
To start my work, what I came here for.
A bit nervous.
Today it rained the whole day.
Oh yesterday we went to Vagabond.
A club downtown.
We danced the night away, while one of the band members had a DJ set.
Free beers.
Reminded me of my favorite bar in Helsinki, Bar Loose.
Felt good to do something else.
P.S. It’s my brothers birthday.
Grattis Emppu.
Which makes me miss home.

20120924-000826.jpg

20120924-000856.jpg

20120924-000938.jpg

Leave a Reply

